Tags

, ,

With all your heart you must trust the Lord and not your own judgement. Always let him lead you and he will clear the road for you to follow. Proverbs 3:5-6 (CEV)

I have many text messages from my sister-in-law ending in a reminder to read Proverbs 3:5-6. I was beginning to get tired of the reminders until I realised it could bring clarity when reading the Bible.

The other day I read again Mark 8:22-26 which tells a story of healing. 

As Jesus and his disciples were going into Bethsaida, some people brought a blind man to him and begged him to touch the man. Jesus took him by the hand and led out of the village…

I wondered how far it was from where they met, to the village exit.

100 yards?…

200 yards?….

1000 yards or more?…..

Was it a   c   a   s   u   a   l   walk or a quick dash.

Presumably it was his first time meeting Jesus. But can I walk that far now that I know Jesus, or does familiarity request speedy results.

Outside the village Jesus healed him.

Jesus then told him to go home and not back into the village.

