Blessandinspire's Blog

20130904-204629.jpg
Wale sent me these words earlier today. As I read them, it struck a chord in my heart. I tried them on for size and finally agreed. After all, who needs things that aren’t needful?
We do find ourselves planting a host of things that, in reality, need to be uprooted and thrown away. Or pruned so they can grow more profitably.
Wale knows I want to live a life beyond myself, a life that is growing and a nourishment to others. He also knows my tendency to battle the many things of this life that beckon to us.
You’ve probably found yourself watching something and when it was over, wondering why you did. Or you did something and it did not flourish. You look back on it as a wasted time. It kept you from what you really wanted to do.
We are often careless planters, aren’t we? Yet…

View original post 55 more words

